Legal Translation

China has achieved a remarkable result after 30 years of economic reforms. It is now unforgivable to ignore this country when exploring business opportunities.

When the East meets the West, translation is like a bridge facilitating and fostering mutual understanding and cooperation.

In fact, Chinese is one of the oldest languages known. In addition to the official Standard Mandarin, there are also many dialects among the family of Chinese. Due to different political and economic environments, terminologies adopted in mainland China, Taiwan China, and Hong Kong may also be different. These present a special set of challenges for Chinese-related translation.

Translation is also all about understandings. Without in-depth knowledge in the legal systems and the history and cultures behind the languages, precise and vivid translation can never be achieved.

We know and appreciate your needs and demands. We provide efficient, cost-effective and to-point legal Chinese-English translation services. All our services will be supervised by Johnson, a Hong Kong solicitor, who also obtained a Master in China laws.

We also recognize our ethical and professional responsibilities when comes to confidentiality. All information provided by you remains your / your client's intellectual property and we shall keep them as strictly confidential. We also implement various internal control measures to manage the confidential information.

Intellectual Property Services

Johnson was specialized in the field of intellectual property services for 10 years.

Johnson was experienced in both contentious and non-contentious IP-related matters such as handling worldwide trade mark portfolio and initiating enforcement actions relating to anti-counterfeiting and customs actions especially in the Greater China Region.

Johnson has also successfully assisted in concluding various business settlements and acquisitions to resolve IP-related disputes.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve your business.

法律翻譯服務

經過三十年經濟的改革,中國取得了驕人的成績。現在如果您想到開拓商機,卻忽略中國這個國家,這將是一件不可原諒的事。

當東方遇上西方,翻譯就像是一道橋,促進及成就了彼此的認識與合作。

其實中文是其中一種最古老的已知語言。除了官方的普通話,中文這個大家庭其實還包含了多種的方言。另外,由於政治及經濟的差異,中國大陸、中國台灣及香港習慣採用的中文用字也不盡相同。這使中文有關的翻譯變得更富挑戰性。

另外,認知對翻譯尤為重要。如果對文字背後的法律系統,歷史及文化沒有一個深入透徹的認識,您大概不能作出最傳神及精準的翻譯。

我們深知您的需要。我們提供快捷、合理價格及到位的中英翻譯服務。所有服務,都會由我們林律師 (一名香港執業律師及中國法律碩士資格持有人)管理監督。

我們也深明我們在保密一事上負有道義上及專業上的責任。因此,所有由您提供的資料,都會一直繼續是您/您客戶的知識產權。我們將把該等資料嚴格保密。為此,我們採用了一系列的內部控制手段去管理保密文件。

知識產權服務

林律師開始專門從事有關知識產權的服務,已有十年的時間。

林律師對處理各種與知識產權有關的訟務及非訟務的事務均具有相當經驗,其中包括了處理全球商標組合及尤其在大中華地區執行防止偽造/侵權及海關行動。

林律師也曾多次協助客戶達成商業和解及收購,以解決與知識產權有關的糾紛。

我們期望能夠在不久的將來為您服務。